Pout-a-licious! Meet my pout’s besties!

I thought it might be fun to do a post on my favourite lip products as it is coming into autumn and this is in my opinion an exciting time of year to experiment with lip colour!

my lip collection

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick in Vintage Pink.

This is my all-time favourite everyday lipstick!  It is the perfect natural lip for my skin tone (with is casper the friendly ghost white), the colour is a soft mate pink, it is like my natural lip colour but better. It is a colour you can wear all year round. The product goes on smoothly, it doesn’t dry out your lips and it stays put for hours. I have used this for years and I am not giving it up just yet. This is the lipstick that got me into lipsticks in the first place. And it cost €7.95 in boots, bargain!

vintage pink

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick in Red Diva.

This was my first ever red lipstick that I owned (I tend to stick to things I like, its the whole ‘if its not broken don’t fix it’ mantra). The colour is a blue red and looks good with my pale skin and cool toned blonde hair. It’s a great red lipstick for the price as its under €10. I have used both Russian red and Ruby Woo from Mac and no word of a lie I rather my Rimmel Diva Red and you get more of the Rimmel product than the Mac product for a lot less money. I have checked this out and with the Rimmel you get 4g and with the Mac you get 3g. Like the above the texture of this is lovely, it glides on and stays put but of course as with most bright lips sticks if you drink or eat lots it will come off after a while.

diva redRevlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Crush (005)

This is a great colour, it is perfect for this time of year! As its a deep berry colour. This a stick/crayon and is very easy to use! Magically it never lands on my teeth and it stays on my lips all day (and that says a lot because I wear this to work). I pat this on my lip with my finger to create a lip stain before I put on a finial coat. Works a treat! And I can get away with not using a lip liner when I am putting it on. You should decently give it a try if you are looking for a deep berry lip colour. It is €10.99 on the boots web site.

revlon in crush

Mac lipstick in Snob

This lipstick is a result of my returning my Mac empties. I was very excited about getting my first Mac lipstick, but this colour was a rush decision and the girl in the shop could not have wanted to help me less (which is not usual for mac but its true in this case). She assured me that this colour would look good and I felt slightly embarrassed about returning my empties at that moment so I took the colour and went home. When I got home and I tried my lipstick I hated the colour. I felt so disappointed, it was so pale and it didn’t seem to suit me but I didn’t want to waste it so I tried it with some Vaseline on top and it looked fab. Now it is one of my firm favourites but I wont to this day won’t wear it on its own.

snob

Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Lacquer in Celastial

light piin

Celastial is a natural colour for day to day wear or for when you have a heavy eyeshadow look and you want a natural lip to balance it out.  The colour is alittle dark pink than my natural lip colour but it is just lovely! It is a great product, easy to use, slides on, stays on and the brush is the perfect shape for application. It isn’t glossy or sticky (I am not a fan of lips glosses), it is like a lipstick but in a liquid form. There is not to much I can say about this product other than I like it and it looks good. It is a good price at €7.95 on the boots web site.

together

Rimmel London Apocalips Lip Lacquer in Apocaliptic

This is a great hot pink liquid lipstick. I wanted a hot pink lip colour and this is a winner for me. This shade of pink suits my pale skin tone perfectly. It is again like the above in texture etc and I find that lip liner is not required due to the handy brush shape. I will however advise that you should check your teeth, as in the first couple of minutes this will rub on to them but once it dries your teeth will be safe! If you are looking to try out a hot pink I’d start with this before you buy anything to expensive.

hot pink

Rimmel Kate Matte Lipstick in 107 

I know I keep saying this alot in this post but since it is a blog on all of my favourite lip products I don’t think it is strange and that you might hope I would love the products I mention. So here you go…I love this lipstick! I love it so much. The colour is perfect, it is a deep berry/red colour. I look forward to wearing this in the autumn/winter. I will go out of my way to dress myself and style my hair to match this colour! The product is great, it is a matte colour I would however advise that if you have very dry lips you put some lip balm on while you do your foundation that way your lips will moisturised for the lipstick when you get to putting it on. You can wear this as a lip stain but I would recommend that you use a lip liner for this if you are wearing it on a night out. And be careful, if you make a mistake the colour is hard to get off around the lips when you are trying to fix a mistake. But it is just awesome, it is only €6.99 on the boots web site. I would say to you give this colour a go! (sorry for the picture)

kate 107

There you have it, they are all my favourite lip products! I hope you enjoy reading this and that if you are looking for a new lip product or colour this gives you some ideas.

Leave a comment